Cheeseburger Mac – My Kids Love This!

4 Jun

I subscribe to the “Food & Family” Magazine that Kraft Foods produces and they have a recipe called ‘The Cheesiest Cheeseburger Mac‘ that is the basis for my cheeseburger mac. I made a few changes to the original recipe, of course. For starters, I prefer Kraft Deluxe Macaroni & Cheese, instead of the macaroni & cheese dinner. Also, I use less beef than the original recipe calls for, it was a little too beefy, and too dry, for me.

Cheeseburger Mac

Cheeseburger Mac

 

RECIPE

1 pkg. Kraft Deluxe Macaroni & Cheese

1/2 lb cooked ground beef

2 slices American Cheese

1/4 cup ketchup

1 tbsp. mustard

 

Prepare the macaroni & cheese according the package directions. Add the cooked ground beef,  American cheese, ketchup, and mustard. Cook and stir until heated through.   The dish smells like a cheeseburger! My kids love to add more ketchup to the Cheeseburger Mac before they eat it.

The Verdict

This is one of those quick and easy dishes that any mom can make, and it is a great hit with the kids!

3 Responses to “Cheeseburger Mac – My Kids Love This!”

  1. Sunshine May 31, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    This looks great and I bet a child pleasing dish! I’m gonna give it a try! Thanks for sharing…

    • Carleen at KidsWorkDinner.com May 31, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

      Thank you for commenting. When you get home at 5:30pm and have kid activities starting at 6:30, quick meals are the only way to go!

      • Sunshine June 1, 2012 at 9:09 am #

        I agree 100%!

Leave a Reply

